The Return

A couple of weeks back, my laptop, which was given to me last summer and was already several years old, gave out on me. Thank God for tax refunds, as now I have a brand new one sitting in my lap. I may now resume blogging.

During my computer-less days, I re-read The Great Gatsby, which inspired me to write. So I wrote some poems. Nothing golden, really, but something at least. But now I’m ready to begin a writing process again. Here’s to the near future!

Also, in non-computer-related news, I’m excited to announce that I’m off to Paris for the first time next week. My posting may be delayed if I can’t find consistent WiFi, but we can hope, right?

Blessings,
David

Leave a Reply

